top of page
This service is not available, please contact for more information.

Exploring the 8 Limbs of Yoga

Utilising Pranayama and the 8 limbs to sink deeply into silent meditation

  • 20 British pounds
  • Haddington Road

Service Description

Within this class we'll utilise certain breathing techniques to sink into silent meditation. We'll use the 8 limbs of Patanjalis Yoga Sutra as the guide in this context of classical yogic meditation. Throughout the session we'll move through 6 of the 8 limbs, and contemplate on the first two. The eight limbs are: -Yama -Niyama -Asana -Pranayama -Pratyahara -Dharana -Dhyana -Samadhi The first two limbs, Yama and Niyama, refer to ethical principles. Niyama being how we relate to ourselves, and in some, to others. While Yama refers to ethical principles that relate to others. No experience of meditation is necessary whatsoever, as full guidance, explanations and instruction will be given. Through the combination of concentration based meditation, mindfulness, breath control and steady awareness, we'll sink into a silent, peaceful state of being where we can step away from the stresses of our day, and find contentment. Each participant will receive a PDF on the first two limbs, Yama, and Niyama, so they can contemplate them in their own time.

Upcoming Sessions

Cancellation Policy

To cancel or reschedule please advice us 24 hours before the time of the class or booking, otherwise the service is non-refundable.

Contact Details

  • The Yoga Den, The Yoga Den, Haddington Road, East Linton, UK

Service Page: Bookings_Service_Page
bottom of page